About Gray Loft Gallery

  • 2889 Ford St 3rd Floor (east) Map
  • Website
  • 1-510-499-3445
  • Saturdays during exhibitions 1-5, and by appointment

The mission of the Gray Loft Gallery is to provide exhibition opportunities for artists in a setting that is an alternative to the traditional gallery model. We hope to inspire, engage and celebrate artists in our community and beyond. We acknowledge the achievements of emerging, mid-career and established artists – with an emphasis on those who live and work in the Bay Area, in a non-traditional art space.


Dates: Feb 16th - Mar 23rd
Time: Check Venue listings.

On view: Saturday, February 16 – Saturday, March 23, 2019
Opening Reception, Saturday, February 16, 4:00 – 6:30 pm
2nd Friday Jingletown Reception: Friday, March 8, 6:00 – 9:00 pm
Closing Reception, Saturday, March 23, 4:00 – 6:30 pm

Gray Loft Gallery presents Something Blue…, our 4th annual photography show selected by Ann M. Jastrab, independent curator, photography consultant, editor, writer; and Jan Watten, founder of Gray Loft Gallery. On display will be blue inspired images from a wide array of traditional and alternative photographic processes – including traditional, pinhole, toy cameras, cyanotypes, collage, alternative and mixed media works by Bay Area photographers.

Participating Artists:
Jan Alderton, Francis Baker, Roy Berkowitz, Parmalee Cover, Susan Brady, Giselle Brewton, Becky Calandri, Jessica Chen, Sara Chieco, Marna Clarke, Sas Colby, Norma Cordova, Eric Davidove, Larry Davidson, Ellen Davis, Sam Deaner, Adrienne Defendi, Hedi Desuyo, Lisa Erdberg, Diane Fenster, Julie Nelson-Gal, Rhianna Gallagher, David Gardner, Ingeborg Gerdes, Steve Goldband & Ellen Konar, J.M. Golding, Lisa Toby Goodman, Tim Goodman John Greenleigh, Sarah Grew, Marsha Guggenheim, Charlotta Maria Hauksdottir, Edie Hoffman, Ann Holsberry, Josephine Iselin, Candice Jacobus, Laura Kiernan, Martin Klimek, Anne Kohler, Lisa J Levine, Michael Martin, Erik Mathy, Rocky McCorkle, Zach Miners, Charlotte Niel, Laura Epstein-Norris, Deborah O’Grady, Jamie Pillers, Eben Ostby, Charles Reilly, Pete Rosos, Philip Sager, Jenny Sampson, Ronald Saunders, Cromwell Schubarth, Susan Scott, Neo Serafimidis, Douglas Stinson, Styrous, Ed Summerfield, Michael Teresko, George Tomberlin, Susan West, Jeff Weston, Stephanie Williamson, Nick Winkworth, Bijan Yashar, Mitsu Yoshikawa, Yelena Zhavoronkova